Bisquick Cookies – Easy, Fluffy – Yummy!

12 Apr

20140412_085951

I don’t know about you but I have always associated Bisquick baking mix with PANCAKES – probably because that’s what we always used it for when I was a kid – every week my dad would make Mickey shaped pancakes with apples, and they were my favorite! Now that I am an adult living on my own, I have come to realize what an amazing shortcut/helping hand Bisquick can be for so many things in the kitchen! I recently wrote about how Bisquick makes a quick and delicious cinnamon roll, but today I am in the mood for some COOKIES (as I often am), so I figured it was time to incorporate some more Bisquick into my baking

20140412_090246

Don’t these look amazing? Pair them with some ice cold milk and you’ve got yourself a meal – wait, I mean a snack. I don’t eat cookies for dinner, I’m an adult! Ok, well, these are so good you may want to eat them for dinner. No judgment here.

Bisquick Chocolate Chip Cookies (Recipe courtesy of Plain Chicken)

Ingredients

1/2 cup butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar, packed
2 teaspoons vanilla
1 egg
2 3/4 cups Bisquick baking mix
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (6 oz)
1/2 cup nuts, chopped, if desired (optional)

Directions

Heat oven to 375°F. In large bowl, mix butter, sugar, vanilla and egg. Stir in Bisquick mix, chocolate chips and nuts. Drop dough by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheet, d about 2 inches apart; flatten slightly. Bake 8-10 minutes or until golden brown. Remove from cookie sheet to cooling rack.

20140412_092721

One bowl cookie dough – now that’s right up my alley!

20140412_084015

I got to use my new cookie scoop on these – aren’t they cute?

20140412_090021

I can’t imagine an easier recipe – seriously quick, smells great, and tastes even better – these were great warm from the oven, nice and fluffy and an almost cake-like texture, but still a cookie consistency (as if that made any sense ha). The best part is that I had literally all the ingredients on hand – I skipped the nuts but that’s more a personal preference, and everything else I had waiting and ready for me to whip these up!

Are they going to win any bake-offs? No. Are they delicious, easy, and moist? Yes. So, it’s a WIN in my book!

Leave a Reply

