No Bake Peanut Butter Pie – My Summer Savior

14 Aug

In my previous post I lamented the fact that summer is not the best time to bake, what with it being sticky and hot and all. Luckily, there are still some sweet treats that can be easily whipped up without the aid of an oven

Like this delicious No Bake Peanut Butter Pie

Ingredients
1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese
1 1/2 cups confectioners’ sugar
1 cup peanut butter
1 cup milk
1 (16 ounce) package frozen whipped topping, thawed
2 (9 inch) prepared graham cracker crusts
Directions
Beat together cream cheese and confectioners’ sugar. Mix in peanut butter and milk. Beat until smooth. Fold in whipped topping.
Spoon into two 9 inch graham cracker pie shells; cover, and freeze until firm.

My Notes:
-I split this recipe in half, as I only needed one pie (although, looking back on it, I should have made two- can never have too much pie!)
-In the picture on allrecipes.com, it looks like there are oreos in/on the pie, so I took that one step further, and used an oreo crust (instead of graham cracker), and I also crumbled up some oreos into the pie itself

It was really delicious – and easy. The perfect summer treat!

2 Responses to “No Bake Peanut Butter Pie – My Summer Savior”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beer In Pie = Every Man’s Dream Come True | Modern Day Betty Crocker - June 22, 2015

    […] thing I love about this is that it is a no-bake dessert (I REALLY am a fan of no bake pie in the summer!) – so no heating up the house or sweating over the […]

  2. No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars (No Bake = No Oven On A Hot Summer Day!) | Modern Day Betty Crocker - July 27, 2015

    […] for that chocolate peanut butter combo but not crazy about bars, then maybe you should try this No Bake peanut butter pie/ No matter which you choose, you’re getting to beat the heat and enjoy a delicious treat too – […]

Leave a Reply

