Oreos + Pudding + White Chocolate + Chocolate Chips = One Delicious Cookie!

6 May

It is no big secret that I LOVE OREOS – from the Slutty Brownie to the Oreo Truffle to the Cake Batter Oreo, I will try just about anything with Oreos in it!

So when I came across this recipe for Oreo Pudding Cookies, I knew I had to try them:

Oreo Pudding Cookies
Recipe Courtesy of The Girl Who Ate Everything

1 cup butter, room temperature
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup white sugar
1 (4.2 ounce) package instant Oreo Pudding mix
2 1/4 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 Hershey’s Cookies N Cream Candy Bars broken into small pieces (I used 2.6 ounce King Sized bars)
2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Combine flour, baking soda, and salt in a small bowl and set aside. Cream together butter and sugars. Beat in pudding mix until blended. Add the eggs and vanilla and mix well. Add the flour mixture and mix to combine. Stir in cookies n’ cream pieces and chocolate chips. Batter will be thick.

The Dough

Using a cookie dough scooper, place golf ball sized dough balls on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake at 350 degrees for 8 minutes. You do not want to overbake these! Let cookies cool for 5 minutes on baking sheet before moving to a cooking rack. Store in air-tight container. Makes two dozen.

 

My  (extremely important) Notes:
-This made a LOT MORE than two dozen, I think I ended up with more like 50 or so cookies (I tend to prefer smaller cookies, so maybe ‘Makes 2 dozen’ would apply for much larger cookies)
-Personally, I did not care for the chocolate chips in the cookies, I think it really took away from the oreo ‘cookies and cream’ type flavor I was expecting, the taste was good but overall it ended up tasting like a regular chocolate chip cookie. Next time, I would leave out the chocolate chips and substitute with more broken up cookies n cream bars.
-I added something extra to the list of ingredients…about a cup of crushed up oreos, they really added an extra level of oreo-ness to the cookies
-The Pudding really made the cookies moist and chewy, and I really think it was the perfect addition to what otherwise might have been just a boring old cookie!

-The Note that says”You Do Not want to overbake these”is an important one – the pudding makes them nice and moist, and overbaking would ruin that for sure!

 

Whether or not you decide to follow my notes, these cookies are delicious and I highly recommend them! Just make sure you have some milk on hand for when they come out of the oven (because really, what is a cookie without some delicious milk to go with it?)

 

One Response to “Oreos + Pudding + White Chocolate + Chocolate Chips = One Delicious Cookie!”

  1. mostlydesserts May 6, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Oh my,… I love oreo so much, just like you! These look amazing, and I can’t wait to try them out! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

