Slutty Brownies….Dirty Name, Delicious Results

17 Mar

The minute I saw these on a friend’s facebook, I fell in love….so gooey and yummy looking, I am a sucker for brownies, and these were no exception. Making them was easy, and enjoying them was even easier….

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

-Cookie mix – I think Chocolate chip would work best for this, it’s what I used and what the original recipe used (you can use a boxed mix, or be ambitious and make one from scratch….OR be lazy like me and use a pre made ‘break and bake’ cookie mix, they will all get the job done

-Oreos (about 16) – I just used original, classic oreos

-Brownie Mix – again, you can make a brownie mix from scratch if you want, but I just used a regular boxed mix

Directions:

-Preheat oven to 350 degrees

-Mush the cookie mix into the bottom of an 8×8 or 9×9 pan lined with parchment paper

…And yes, mush is a technical term.

-Then add a layer of oreos, like so…

-Mix up the brownie mix as directed on the box (most of them call for some water, oil, and eggs)

-Pour the mixed brownie mix over the oreos in the pan, and spread it evenly over the oreos

-Bake for 30 minutes (until the top is mostly set and only slightly jiggly)


-Let them cool for a bit (like half an hour, I only lasted about 10 minutes before I dug into them though!), then remove from the pan using the parchment onto a cutting board, hack it up, and enjoy!

First cut into the warm, ooey, gooey mess

The inside – check out the 3 layers (cookie, oreo, and brownie on top!)

Close up (this one makes me drool)

My notes: This actually took a lot longer to cook than 30 minutes – after 30 minutes the brownies were still SUPER gooey and runny, so it ended up taking about 60 minutes in the oven before the brownies were set on the top and only slightly jiggly. I used about 3/4 of the brownie mix (of a mix made for a 9×13 pan), next time I make them I will probably use less of the brownie mix which will make them cook faster.

 

Eat them hot from the oven, with ice cream. It will change your life. Guaranteed.

Check out the inspirational original recipe with amazing pics Here, courtesy of The Londoner


6 Responses to “Slutty Brownies….Dirty Name, Delicious Results”

  1. nikki November 17, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Made them 4 my son’s 13th b-day. He couldn’t. Wait 4 them 24 come out the oven! So, so good. Yes they did take abot an hour 2 cook. Hints why he was loosing his mind. Made the house smell awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Brownies From Scratch – Are They Worth The Trouble? « Modern Day Betty Crocker - March 22, 2012

    […] all about making brownies from scratch? Then check out my equally delicious post on the Slutty Brownie, which uses a boxed brownie […]

  2. Oreos + Pudding + White Chocolate + Chocolate Chips = One Delicious Cookie! « Modern Day Betty Crocker - May 6, 2012

    […] is no big secret that I LOVE OREOS – from the Slutty Brownie to the Oreo Truffle to the Cake Batter Oreo, I will try just about anything with Oreos in […]

  3. Putting These “Best Brownies” To The Test « Modern Day Betty Crocker - June 9, 2012

    […] So are these really the “Best Brownies”? Well, they are pretty amazing, and I will definitely be making them again, and I would have to say they are definitely on par with the Brownie Rubble and the infamous Slutty Brownie. […]

  4. Crazy/Slutty/Delicious Describes These (Slightly Insane) Brownies | Modern Day Betty Crocker - August 10, 2014

    […] try new versions – like the Brownie Rubble, frosted brownies from scratch, and of course the Slutty Brownie – which might be one of the more ridiculous things I have ever made – that is, until I saw […]

  5. Pumpkin Cheesecake, Oreos, Brownies – What More Is There? | Modern Day Betty Crocker - November 2, 2017

    […] for the name – it’s derived from the Original Slutty Brownie – which incorporates Oreos, cookie, and brownie into one dessert. I personally love the […]

Leave a Reply

